Brookings Roundtable on Global Privacy

The Brookings Institution is holding a private roundtable on global privacy on Wednesday, June 9, moderated by Cam Kerry. WPF will be attending. The roundtable will explore the effects of the CJEU’s Schrems II decision on non-U.S. countries, and associated issues.  When: 9 June 2021  Where: Brookings Institution, Washington DC and virtual  The event is

Infosys and IAPP Privacy Symposium 2021, India

Privacy Symposium 2021, India  Fireside Chat on privacy during the pandemic  When: 3 June 2021, 6 pm IST | 1:30 pm UK | 2:30 pm CET  Where: Delhi, India and virtual  The topic for the fireside chat session is “Privacy during Pandemic & the New Normal” which will be moderated by Srinivas Poosarla, VP &

Global Health Workgroup Meeting, C20 

The Civil20 working group meeting on global health is to be held 20 May 2021. WPF is a member of this working group. The meeting will be focused on the preparation of documents and materials for the Global Health Summit in October as part of the G20 events.  When: 19 May 2021 Where: Rome, Italy

Generation Equality Forum; WPF panelist

Foro Generación Igualdad | Generation Equality Forum in Mexico City: 29-31 March 2021 The Generation Equality Forum in Mexico City, convened by UN Women and hosted by the Governments of Mexico and France in partnership with civil society and youth organizations, is now open for registration. The virtual event will honour the grassroots legacy of